1.The tournament will be played using the Swiss System with 9 rounds. (Where there are not enough players, the organizers have the right to merge sections according to FIDE regulations to qualify for direct titles)

2.The rate of play will be: 90 minutes for the whole game with an increment of 30 seconds per move starting from move one.

2.1.a. Time Control for Blitz 3m +2s and 11 rounds
2.2.b. Time Control for Rapid Play 15m +10s and 7 Rounds

3.Tiebreak: The final ranking order of players is determined by the number of points scored. The tiebreak shall be decided as in accordance to the following:

a/ Direct Encounter,
b/ The greater number of wins
c/ Buchholz,
d/ Buchholz Cut 1, Cut 2, etc

. In case the above still does not produce a decision, the players remaining tied will be proclaimed joint winners.

4.The Continental President for Asia will - after consultation with the organizing federation - nominate the Technical Delegate and Chief Arbiter, as well as the necessary assistant arbiters and other officials.



1.Top 10 players in each event will be awarded: first three places Gold, Silver and Bronze medals and Trophies. 4th to 10th places will be awarded medals and special prizes.

2.Three best Federations, by ranking of medals collected in all categories, will receive a trophy. For first place the number of gold medals will be taken under consideration, if there is a tie, then the number of silver medals, if there is still a tie, then the number of bronze medals. If finally this is still equal, then the total number of medal winners.

3.The champions of AYCC-2018 shall have the personal right to participate in the World Youth Championship of the corresponding age-category or a higher age-category if the stipulation of Art. 1 is met. This privilege may be exercised once exclusively in the subsequent year following the year of qualification.

4.Certificates of Participation shall be given to all players, FIDE accredited trainers, Managers, and the appointed Technical Officials.


Direct Titles

1.FIDE direct title regulations have been amended effective 1st July 2017. Award of direct titles are now based on the minimum rating requirements as published in the FIDE handbook. Notice of these minimum ratings will be posted at the venue. Those who do not meet these requirements shall be awarded these titles on reaching the necessary rating, at any time.

2.Winners of U18 categories shall be awarded the title of International Master (IM) / Woman International Master (WIM). 1st equal player shall get IM norm. The Silver & Bronze Medal winners shall be awarded the FIDE Master (FM) / Woman FIDE Master (WFM) title.

3.Winners of U16 category shall be awarded the title of FM / WFM and an IM norm. 1st equal player will get FM title. The Silver & Bronze Medal winners shall be awarded the Candidate Master (CM) / Woman Candidate Master (WCM) title.

4.Winners of U12 & U14 categories shall be awarded the title of FM / WFM. The Silver & Bronze Medal winners shall be awarded the CM / WCM title.

5.Gold, Silver & Bronze Medal (after tiebreak up to 3 players) winners of the U8 & U10 categories shall be awarded the CM/WCM title.


1.The Chairman of the Appeals Committee shall be nominated by the Continental President in consultation with the organizing federation. The Committee shall be composed of three members and two reserves, all from different Federations, chosen from among the representatives of national federations present. No member shall take part in a decision affecting a player of his own federation. (unless both parties are from the same federation).

2.A protest against the decision of an Arbiter or the Chief Arbiter must be submitted to the AC in writing within one hour after the end of the playing session with protest fee of USD300.

3.The AC may also decide to refund the fee if it considers the appeal has merit. The decision of the Appeals Committee is final, binding and takes effect immediately.

4.Rapid and Blitz Championship regulations will be published on official website.

Dress Code

All Players are obliged to wear uniforms that represent their national federation and/or the national flag. Shorts and slippers, sun glasses, sport caps and revealing attire are not allowed. Award winners should follow the dress code at the closing ceremony.